International Chemistry Olympiad

Steering Committee 

The Steering Committee is the body assisting Olympiad organizers and coordinating efforts for future Olympiads.

It can be contacted at with general queries about the olympiad. Please make sure before writing that your questions are not answered on this page.

You may visit the IChO Information Center if you are interested in the problems and the history of the International Chemistry Olympiads. Past results can be found at

Members of the Steering Committee for IChO 2024


Ex officio:


Future Olympiads

The participation fee for IChO is 3000 USD for one team as defined in the regulations. The sum was set by the International Jury and is effective from the 51st IChO. 

Past Olympiads